Northeast Indiana Base Community Council 

  "America's Most Engaged Military Community!"

Since 2011, the Northeast Indiana Base Community Council has served as a catalyst in unifying the military, civilian and business communities of the greater Fort Wayne region. Our mission is to create the most engaged military region in the United States through awareness, collaboration, advocacy, workforce development and leadership.

We accomplish our mission by:

  •  Connecting people to programs, building a network of support for service members and their families.
  •  Promoting the six military bases and armories in the 11-county region.
    o   122nd Fighter Wing – Air National Guard
    o   1st Battalion, 293rd Infantry – Army National Guard
    o   A/2 – 152nd Cavalry – Army National Guard
    o   384th MP BN HHC – Army Reserve
    o   1/330th IN REGT – Army Reserve
    o   221st OD CO – Army Reserve

We welcome your support. Get involved today!


Thanks so much to Gen. Arnold W. Bunch Jr. for speaking at our luncheon Oct. 21. Photos are posted on our News page.

Stay tuned for updates on our next event.

If you'd like to be part of the NIBCC, please visit the Membership page.

Be sure to follow us on social media. 



86 photo(s) Updated on: 15 Sep 2020
<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
  • Delta Company's armory of the 1st 293rd in Huntington, Indiana (Huntington County).
  • The armory for the A/2 — 152 Cavalry in Bluffton (Wells County).
  • Sgt Dakota Meyer, Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient, and Patrick Dooley, Fort Wayne Base Community Council President and Founding Board Member
  • Sgt Dakota Meyer, Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient, and Col Patrick Renwick, 122d Fighter Wing Commander
  • Sgt Dakota Meyer, Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient, and Tammy Kelly, BCC Immediate Past President
  • Sgt Dakota Meyer, Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient
  • Sgt Dakota Meyer, Congressional Medal of Honor Recipient
<< First  < Prev   1   2   Next >  Last >> 
Northeast Indiana Base Community Council Board of Directors

Executive Committee, Board and Committee Chairs

  • Carl Huber, Executive Committee - President 
  • Patrick Dooley, Executive Committee - Immediate Past President and Founding Board Member
  • Garry Pook, Executive Committee - Treasurer
  • Julie Nolan, Executive Committee – Secretary, Finance Committee
  • James Garigen, Executive Committee
  • Eric Flores, Executive Committee - Race for the Warrior Co-Chair
  • Cathy Stidham, Board Member - Governance Committee, Finance Committee
  • Lisa MungovanBoard Member - Membership Chair
  • Gwen Clayton, Board Member - Marketing Chair
  • Carmen Cumberland, Board Member - Volunteer Co-Chair
  • Joe Wasson, Board Member - Governance Committee
  • Nicole Keesling, Board Member - Events Chair
  • Judge Wendy Davis, Board Member
  • Mike Findley, Board Member
  • Tammy Kelley, Military Support Fund Chair
  • Melissa McKown, Vet-211 Connect Chair
  • Roger Reese, Military Support Fund Committee Member
  • Patricia Oppor, Finance Committee Member 






Northeast Indiana Base Community Council

P.O. Box 25506

Fort Wayne, IN 46825

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software